Board of Directors

The Woman's Exchange is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors of approximately 100 women, each elected to membership by their peers. The Board supports the mission of the Exchange through gifts and through over 5000 volunteer service hours annually. Board members serve as hostesses in the tearoom, create store displays, select merchandise, and assist in all areas of organizational operation.

The May 20, 1883 edition of The Missouri Republic, in an article on The Woman's Exchange, wrote of our founding Board members: “Starting out upon the principle that there could be no greater charity than helping those who try to help themselves, the ladies are bound to succeed if the earnestness of intent and never failing attention to detail can guarantee success.”

Today, the Board of Directors of The Woman’s Exchange continues this spirit of service and dedication to our mission of helping others help themselves.

Meet Our Executive Board

Current Officers-

Chairman of the Board: Elizabeth Southern

President: Audrey Feuerbacher

Vice-President: Ann Cahill

Treasurer: Dotti Fscher & Stephanie Truetzel

Recording Secretary: Anne Carpenter & Jeanne Bassman

Committe Chairs-

Chair- Bought Outright: Peggy Barry

Co-Chairs: Children's Bought Outright: Joyce Rutter & Susan Schettler

Co-Chairs: Consignment: Rachel Oliver & Margaret Fortnet

Chair- Development: Stephanie Walker

Chair- Facilities: Martha Baur

Chair- Human Resources: Marion Corrigan

Chair-Marketing: Kelly Layton

Co-Chairs: Julie Peters & Elizabeth Lochmoeller

Chair- Volunteer- Ellen Trovillion